My Experiments On Hate

I loved listening to stories since I was a kid. Fairy tales being my favorites till date (no I am not 8, I am 21). But I remember as a child, never hating Cinderella’s step mom or that old witch from Hansel and Gretel. I was never angry at them for doing bad things. Maybe I was too busy being obsessed with the good guys that I never focused on the bad guys. I do not know if this makes much sense to you. But as a kid I just did not know the concept of Hate.

Today all grown up I have inculcated this feeling of hate, and I think if I try hard I could get rid of it. So my last blog post talks about not judging people and this one talks about living without hate. Till I reach this state of extreme peace I think I need to come up with a judgement criterion I could use in case I feel the urge to categorize this human race. So a criteria on which I MIGHT judge human beings from now on would be ‘Satisfaction’. I feel like the more satisfied a person is the more stable he is in his life, most probably stable on the happier side, And don’t we all love happy people!

Coming back to fairy tales, let’s take Snow White’s example. The evil step mother was not satisfied of her beauty and thus was constantly comparing herself to Snow White. Snow White on the other hand, was satisfied with what she was and was happy even with 7 weird dwarf men hitting on her in the middle of nowhere. Had Cinderella’s step mother been satisfied by the varied skills her real daughters possessed, she would have never felt the need to hide Cinderella from prince charming and his men. If I take regular lives into consideration have you ever had a day when you were happily celebrating an achievement and this random person says or does something mean, making your celebration a little less happy? That person might be jealous of your happiness or might be undergoing certain problems of his own. Under both circumstances this person, if in a fairy tale is likely to poison your apple or give you loads of laundry to do on the prince’s ball night. Instead of hating that person why not just consider that he is (at this moment) unsatisfied with his life?

How to make them satisfied or how to deal with them should not be your concern as long as you are satisfied with your life.Be proud of your achievements and failures, so much so that no actions or words can deter you from celebrating. You cannot change how the world thinks; you can only work hard towards improving your own mindset.

The world will never stop hating you; you can only stop the world from affecting you negatively.

Hating also might instill negativity in you. Think about all those moments you spent cribbing about your haters, not only was it a waste of your time and energy, it also affected your mood for a much longer time than it should. If only you would have just let it go there and then. Conclusion: there are only two types of people in this world; the ones who are satisfied with whatever they have achieved and are capable of, and the other unsatisfied ones who are like loaded guns ready to shoot anytime and every time under an unpleasant situation.


2 thoughts on “My Experiments On Hate

Leave a comment